## Village Board Organizational Meeting - April 12, 2016

On April 12, 2016, the Village Board Organizational meeting was held at 6:00 p.m. at Village Hall, 613 Main Street. Members present: Trustees Halpin, Davis, Wolff, Schieber, Rihn, Burcham, and Gunnufson. Others present included Administrator-Clerk-Treasurer Niggemann and LeAnn Ralph.

**Public Appearances** – none.

**Committee Appointments** - President's Presentation/Board Confirmation/Committee Confirmation – The President explained what each of the committees is responsible for. The list was reviewed prior to the meeting and handed out (list is attached to these minutes). Casey Rihn is the replacement for Jeremy Klukas due to the April 5<sup>th</sup>, 2016 election. A motion was made by Trustee Halpin and seconded by Trustee Davis to accept the committees as presented. Voting For: Trustees Burcham, Rihn, Schieber, Wolff, Davis, Halpin and Gunnufson. Voting Against: none. Motion carried.

**President/Trustee Comments - items not for discussion –** President Gunnufson mentioned that the meetings are scheduled on the second and the fourth Monday's of each month, how packets are delivered and some other miscellaneous items.

**Adjourn** – A motion was made by Trustee Schieber and seconded by Trustee Halpin to adjourn the organizational meeting at 6:19 p.m. All present voted yes to a voice vote.

Meeting adjourned.

Scott Gunnufson, Village President

Attest: Lynn Niggemann

Administrator-Clerk-Treasurer

## **COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS: APRIL 2016**

Audit & Finance (qtrly)

**Committee of the Whole Board** 

Scott Gunnufson, Chair

**Personnel** 

Committee of the Whole Board

Anne Schieber, Chair

**Streets** 

Carey Davis, Chair

**Mark Halpin** 

**Anne Schieber** 

**Parks** 

Mark Halpin, Chair

**Carev Davis** 

**Scott Gunnufson** 

**Public Property** 

**David Wolff, Chair** 

**Scott Gunnufson** 

**Anne Schieber** 

**Public Safety** 

Keith Burcham, Chair

**Casey Rihn** 

**Anne Schieber** 

**Public Works** 

Casev Rihn, Chair

**Keith Burcham** 

**David Wolff** 

**Scott Gunnufson** 

Scott

**Audit & Finance\*- Chair** 

Personnel\*

**Parks** 

**Public Property** 

**Public Works** 

**Anne** 

**Personnel \*- Chair** 

**Audit & Finance Committee\*** 

Streets

**Public Property** 

**Public Safety** 

**Casey Rihn** 

Audit & Finance \*

Personnel\*

**Public Safety** 

**Public Works -Chair** 

Forester

**Mark** 

**Audit & Finance \*** 

Personnel\*

Parks -Chair

**Streets** 

**Microloan Committee Liaison** 

**Library Liaison** 

**Keith Burcham** 

Audit & Finance\*

Personnel\*

**Public Safety - Chair** 

**Public Works** 

**David** 

Audit & Finance \*

Personnel\*

**Public Property - Chair** 

**Public Works** 

**Carey** 

Audit & Finance \*

Personnel\*

Parks

Streets - Chair

Weed Commissioner

SPECIAL COMMITTEES: APRIL 2016

<u>Planning (Development) Committee</u> <u>Colfax Development Block Grant (C.D.B.G.)</u>

**Steering committee** 

Scott Gunnufson David Wolff

Gary Stene Lloyd Hainstock
Dave Hovre Richard Hovland

**Nancy Hainstock** 

Jason JohnsonZoning Board of AppealsDavid WolffMike Kiekhafer, Chair

Mike Buchner Gene Gibson Rich Bautch

Mark Mosey Jason Johnson